La Société canadienne
de géotechnique
The Canadian
Geotechnical Society
La Société canadienne de géotechnique
The Canadian Geotechnical Society
About the Groundwater Division
The Groundwater Division (GWD) of CGS has the mandate to promote and facilitate the advancement, exchange and transfer of knowledge, skills and experience in the fields of groundwater engineering and technology for the benefit of CGS members and the geotechnical, hydrogeological and geoenvironmental professions.
Executive Committee
The Executive of the Groundwater Committee consists of the following members:
Frank Magdich
Oak Environmental Inc., Calgary
Past Chair
Tia Wong
SAIT Polytechnic
IAH-CNC Liaison
Diana Allen
Simon Fraser University
Vice Chair

Affiliations with Other Organizations

The GWD is affiliated with the Canadian National Chapter of the International Association of Hydrogeologists (IAH-CNC). The GWD chair is a non-voting member of the IAH-CNC and, likewise, the chair of the IAH-CNC is a non-voting member of the GWD.

Upcoming Events


Latest News
Reports / Documents
Groundwater Division 2016 Annual Report
Please contact the Groundwater Division at Groundwater@cgs.ca if you have any comments or suggestions.