La Société canadienne
de géotechnique
The Canadian
Geotechnical Society
La Société canadienne de géotechnique
The Canadian Geotechnical Society
Southern Alberta (Calgary)
About the Southern Alberta Section
Formal Name: Calgary Geotechnical Society
Primary Centre: Calgary, AB
Approximate Catchment Area: Southern Alberta

This region consists of one group based in Calgary, but services other surrounding municipalities and those in southern Alberta. The Calgary Geotechnical Society hosts monthly technical lectures from September through to June.

Please go to www.cgygeosociety.org to see all local event details.
Executive Committee
The Executive Committee of the Calgary Geotechnical Society consists of the following members:
Ertan Ozmen
Clifton Associates
Vice Chair
Hamid Karimpour
Past Chair
Samir Hebib
Bauer Foundations Canada Inc.
Daniel G. Bertrand
AMEC Foster Wheeler
Venue Coordinator
Aditi Khurana
University of Calgary
Remco Kleinlugtenbelt
Thurber Engineering Ltd.
Dat Tran
Thurber Engineering Ltd.
SAR Director
Leanne McLaren
Thurber Engineering Ltd.
Member at Large
Genarro Exposito
Member at Large
Chee Wong
University of Calgary
Mauricio Pinheiro
Thurber Engineering Ltd.
Student Representative
Joshua Winfield
University of Calgary
Member at Large
Peyman Tabatabei
E2K Engineering
Member at Large
Carlos Ordonez
AMEC Foster Wheeler
Member at Large
Morteza Mohamadi
Member at Large
Scott McKean
University of Calgary
Upcoming Events


Henry Crawford receiving the 2015 CyGS Award PHOTO BY JEREMY BOSWELL

Latest News
Reports / Documents
Southern Alberta Section 2016 Annual Report
Southern Alberta Section 2015 Annual Report
Please contact the Calgary Geotechnical Society at Calgary@cgs.ca if you have any comments or suggestions.