|
La Société canadienne
de géotechnique
The Canadian
Geotechnical Society
|
|
La Société canadienne de géotechnique
Facebook
LinkedIn
The Canadian Geotechnical Society
Soil Mechanics and Foundations
Email
About the Soil Mechanics and Foundations Division
The mandate of the Soil Mechanics and Foundations Division is to promote classical geotechnical and foundation engineering research, to promote the documentation of case histories and experience of practicing engineers, and to promote and facilitate the continuing education of our members. This occurs through the regular technical meetings at the local level, through short courses and symposia, through support for the Cross Canada Lecture Tour, through our annual conference and via our liaison with the International Society of Soil Mechanics and Geotechnical Engineering.
Executive Committee
The Executive Committee of the Soil Mechanics and Foundations Division consists of the following members:
Chair
Alex Baumgard
BGC Engineering Inc.
abaumgard@bgcengineering.ca
Past Chair
Bipul Hawlader
Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. John's
bipul@mun.ca
Member
Andrew Take
Queens University, Kingston
andy.take@civil.queensu.ca
Member
Denis LeBoeuf
Université Laval, Québec
denis.leboeuf@gci.ulaval.ca
Member
Dipanjan Basu
University of Waterloo, Ontario
dipanjan.basu@uwaterloo.ca
Member
Laifa Cao
SPL Consultants Ltd., Ontario
lcao@splconsultants.ca
Member
Mohamed Meguid
McGill University, Montreal
mohamed.meguid@mcgill.ca
Member
Robert Chapuis
Montreal Polytechnic, Montreal
robert.chapuis@polymtl.ca
Member
Jeff Lam
Rocscience Inc., Toronto
jeff.lam@rocscience.com


Upcoming Related Events

June 2015 issue of the ISSMGE Bulletin

 

Affiliations with Other Organizations

The Soil Mechanics and Foundations Division is affiliated with the International Society of Soil Mechanics and Geotechnical Engineering (ISSMGE).

ISSMGE Bulletin
 The August 2015 ISSMGE Bulletin (Vol 9, Issue 4)

 The October 2015 ISSMGE Bulletin (Vol 9, Issue 5)

Upcoming Events

Year:

Please contact the Soil Mechanics and Foundations Division at SMFD@cgs.ca if you have any comments or suggestions.